A to Z Challenge

I haven’t been posting as much as I wish I did – mostly due to a full schedule of work and play.

But I meant for this blog to document the lives of our doggies, so we can look back after some years and recall these fun, and also frequently frustrating days as we learn from our experiences as first time dog owners. I also meant for this blog to help any other first time dog owners out there, so they can learn from our experiences and mistakes. I can only achieve these goals if I post somewhat regularly. It is difficult as life gets in the way.  When I work long hours and finally have some time, I want to spend that time playing and hugging QQ and Chyler, and not writing. On weekends, we take QQ and Chyler out hiking and to the beach, and when we get home, I’m often too physically tired to compose a good post of our experiences as I want to. So I postpone it and say I’ll do it next weekend. And next weekend.

And it becomes a rut.

I need some motivation to get out of this rut, so I decided to sign up for my first A to Z challenge that’s starting in April.

Today is supposed to be the big theme reveal.

Since this is my first A to Z challenge, my only goal is that I actually do survive through it and post every single alphabet. I think having a theme might make it a little too challenging. So my only theme is the same theme as this blog. Posts documenting our experiences with QQ and Chyler. It may be reviews, it may be outings or hikes. But all the posts will have something to do with the loves of our lives. This two.

FullSizeRender

QQ and Chyler, looking disapproving of my inconsistent posting schedule.

 

 

Keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll be able to commit to the challenge to the end! Stay tuned 🙂

 

And here’s the link to visit all the blogs that have signed up as of now, over 500 blogs!

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2015/02/the-great-and-powerful-to-z-theme.html

4 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge

  1. Your dogs are so cute! Your theme is a good one to go with what you are trying to do with your blog with relating being first time dog owners 🙂 We lost our corgi to cancer this past December; there’s not a day I don’t think about him. Dogs are such wonderful companions! Good luck with the challenge!

    betty

    • Thank you! I appreciate the support 🙂

      And I’m so sorry to hear that you lost your corgi. Losing a member of the family is the hardest thing to go through.

Leave a Reply

